Store > Digital Downloads > Troll

  • Troll
In cart Not available Out of stock

This Digital Album contains the same 5 tracks as on the Intrada Signature Edition (ISE1010) CD that was released in 2007 and is now Out of Print (OOP).

Album Details: Original soundtrack to John Buechler horror fantasy with Michael Moriarty, Shelley Hack, Sonny Bono, June Lockhart. Richard Band fashions evocative orchestral score with generous blend of haunting melody, sinister evil, wild action. Highlight is rousing choral segment ("Cantos Profanae") where main Troll motif plays in fragments, builds through chorus and orchestra, emerges a riveting, dramatic set piece. Band uses rhythm in exciting fashion! Gentler moments also play via beautifully detailed solo oboe, harp, bells, percussion, other haunting colors. In 1986, composer assembles bulk of score into five meticulous - and lengthy - "suites", allows Restless label LP to play as extended symphonic work. Intrada proudly premieres "perfect" LP presentation with newly-remastered sound in CD format from original elements maintained in beautiful condition. Richard Band conducts.

Read more… close

Album Details:
Label: Intrada Signature Edition ISE1010 
Film Date: 1986 
Album Date: 2006 
Time: 0:37:42 
Tracks: 5

Individual Tracks are available for download in the section below.


Download Individual Tracks

Below are all 5 individual tracks from the Digital Album Download above are available for purchase individually.